LATEST..          Our first operating day is Sunday 18th March 2018 - All operating days and events can be found on our YOUR VISIT - Timetables page          BOOKINGS for SANTA and both BOXING and NEW YEAR'S DAY are already being taken. Please note that these events now have to be pre-booked and seating is allocated         
LATEST UPDATES
  • 24 Calbourne
HAVENSTREET - SMALLBROOK jct.

WELCOME ABOARD

SPECIAL DAY OUT

BOOK YOUR TICKET

•service update•

SUN 25 FEB

No Trains Today

WE ARE NEXT OPERATING ON
Sunday 18 March

EVENTS 2018

IW GRAND NATIONAL & ASHEY SCURRY

Sun 25th March

Travel in style to the famous races at West Ashey Farm by a Steam Powered Iron Horse!!

EASTER FUN

Fri 30th March to Mon 2nd April

Treat yourself to a relaxing day out over the Easter break and enjoy the Island's spring time countryside!

ISLAND HERITAGE TRAIN DAYS - April

Sun 8th April

Head back to the 1940s to discover how the railways provided our daily transport needs...

REAL ALE FESTIVAL

Sat 5th to Mon 7th May

Relax in the ambience of Havenstreet Station with a pint of your favourite tipple as you watch the trains go by!

ISLAND HERITAGE TRAIN DAYS - May

Sun 13th May

Head back to the 1940s to discover how the railways provided all our daily transport...

IW FESTIVAL OF TRANSPORT

Sun 20th May

Admire the workmanship, enjoy the memories and expect to be surprised!

THREE ISLAND IVATTS - A tribute to the Ivatt Locomotive Trust

Sat 26th to Mon 28th May

Our own three Ivatt locomotives in steam together on for the first time...

ISLAND HERITAGE TRAIN DAYS - June

Sun 10th June

Head back to the 1940s to discover how the railways provided all our daily transport...

COUNTRY DANCING FESTIVAL

Wed 13th June

Our picturesque rural railway station provides the perfect arena for this very traditional country Festival!

FULL STEAM AHEAD - Running Event

Sat 16th June

Full Steam Ahead - Running Event